Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: AMD A8-3850

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    229
    Rep Power
    0

    AMD A8-3850

    So guys do you even think it will be a good processor? I'm thinking mostly of the onboard graphics collaborating with your GPU.

    http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/cpu...-3850-review/1

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Wonderland
    Posts
    16,661
    Rep Power
    0
    Not a lot of room for overclocking. I don't trust any onboard graphics to tell you the truth, they lack power.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    229
    Rep Power
    0
    Yeah but i heard if you add a graphics card it works together as dual graphics.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    top of norway
    Posts
    1,747
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tonys
    Yeah but i heard if you add a graphics card it works together as dual graphics.
    If I know AMD the hybrid crossfire, will probably only work with low end cards so for gaming its useless :wink:

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    229
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rogersten
    Quote Originally Posted by tonys
    Yeah but i heard if you add a graphics card it works together as dual graphics.
    If I know AMD the hybrid crossfire, will probably only work with low end cards so for gaming its useless :wink:
    It works with a 6850 card lol

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    top of norway
    Posts
    1,747
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tonys
    Quote Originally Posted by rogersten
    Quote Originally Posted by tonys
    Yeah but i heard if you add a graphics card it works together as dual graphics.
    If I know AMD the hybrid crossfire, will probably only work with low end cards so for gaming its useless :wink:
    It works with a 6850 card lol
    http://sites.amd.com/PublishingImage...hart_1618W.jpg
    Dont know what chipset you have but can say from the chart that 6850 cards will not work in Hybrid crossfire, only in Crossfire with another card :wink:

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    14,114
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: AMD A8-3850

    Quote Originally Posted by tonys
    So guys do you even think it will be a good processor? I'm thinking mostly of the onboard graphics collaborating with your GPU.

    http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/cpu...-3850-review/1
    Laptops are using them in their cheap systmes. I would rather have an old intel 6200 than that AMD chip. It is worthless, imo, for anything other than surfing and watching a movie on the computer.

    for the same price a person could get the amp 940 or 945 phenom II x4 quad

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Groton, CT
    Posts
    8,758
    Rep Power
    0
    To run hybrid or cross manufacturers your mobo would need to be equipped with a Lucid Hydra chip or something similar. Lucid is currently on all higher end MSI Big Bang and Fuzion mobos.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    229
    Rep Power
    0
    I bought it for my little computer to use downstairs etc for "light" gaming and it works well i'm using a 6790 graphics card with it. The APU helps the graphics card in some ways, decent so far but not as good as intel's i7 or i5's.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •