Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    78
    Rep Power
    0

    Cant connect to internet!!!

    Help im on my itouch right now, thing is i did this command to change my ip adress in cmd : netsh winsock reset catalog and netsh int ip reset reset.log now i cant connect to the internet on my pc is it supposed to do that??!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Uranus
    Posts
    7,199
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm not sure why you are playing with commands that you don't know much about, but that is never a good idea.

    Try this ....................

    Go to your command line and type ipconfig /release then type ipconfig /renew.

    See if that makes things right.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    78
    Rep Power
    0
    i know i know i am stupid like that lmao but what i get is this The operation failed as no adapter is in the state permissible for this operation.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Diego, California
    Posts
    13,210
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by CmLove
    i know i know i am stupid like that lmao but what i get is this The operation failed as no adapter is in the state permissible for this operation.
    Have you tried to turn off your computer, turn off your router. Turn your router on, then turn your PC back on?

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    78
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jonisgod
    Quote Originally Posted by CmLove
    i know i know i am stupid like that lmao but what i get is this The operation failed as no adapter is in the state permissible for this operation.
    Have you tried to turn off your computer, turn off your router. Turn your router on, then turn your PC back on?
    Trying it now

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    78
    Rep Power
    0
    Nope, I still cant connect. seriously what the f did i just do. I tried changing my ip then failed miserably

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    78
    Rep Power
    0
    FIXED i put automatically obtain ip adress
    1 question, how do i change my ip adress, sorry for posting alot

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Diego, California
    Posts
    13,210
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by CmLove
    FIXED i put automatically obtain ip adress
    1 question, how do i change my ip adress, sorry for posting alot
    Just use the edit feature and don't triple post.


    Some ISP's you can just restart the modem and get a new IP.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Uranus
    Posts
    7,199
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jonisgod
    Quote Originally Posted by CmLove
    FIXED i put automatically obtain ip adress
    1 question, how do i change my ip adress, sorry for posting alot
    Just use the edit feature and don't triple post.


    Some ISP's you can just restart the modem and get a new IP.

    Yes, please note that your IP is assigned by your ISP, so if restarting your modem doesn't change it, then give them a call and request a change.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. winXP drivers to connect to the internet??
    By joelkat in forum [PUBLIC SECTION] General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-27-2010, 09:34 PM
  2. Laptop won't connect to Internet .
    By MrGiggles01 in forum PC Related Problems & Issues
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 11:16 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •