Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    The Big Brother House.
    Posts
    40,760
    Rep Power
    0
    It's your MAC address that keeps changing so it's probably a network card or router thing. Try google to see if there's a fix you can do/use.

  2. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    92
    Rep Power
    0
    wow It just changed almost completly

    1059-F257-96A0-DE3B-70BA-3918-6ABE-0F35
    1059-A970-549D-B299-1271-3918-C486-0DC8
    1059-A970-549D-B299-1271-3919-15BE-0DC8

    Those were my last 3 restarts :|

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    The Big Brother House.
    Posts
    40,760
    Rep Power
    0
    I've just done a little reading on this and it seems a few people have had or have this problem and they all, including yourself, have an Asus motherboard.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Galveston, TEXAS
    Posts
    15,557
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hacker98
    I've just done a little reading on this and it seems a few people have had or have this problem and they all, including yourself, have an Asus motherboard.
    ....I have never heard of such a thing! Thanks for the "heads up" Hacker98!!....

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    157
    Rep Power
    0
    this would be super useful for a game called wonderking, (they do HWID bans)

  6. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    92
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes I do have an asus motherboard.. Its got the latest bios aswell :cry:
    is it possible to downgrade a bios without harm :S? Thanks for all the help so far

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    The Big Brother House.
    Posts
    40,760
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by zaczac
    Yes I do have an asus motherboard.. Its got the latest bios aswell :cry:
    is it possible to downgrade a bios without harm :S? Thanks for all the help so far
    I wouldn't mess with your BIOS unless you know exactly what you're doing. Posting for a reset each time would be much easier I reckon. :wink:

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •