Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    92
    Rep Power
    0

    HWID changes after restart

    If I decided to buy the hack would It be a problem if my HWID reset every time i restarted my computer? I am not sure why it resets but I know it does it everytime I restart. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,751
    Rep Power
    0
    Perhaps you can try a month, and then see if it really resets Only 20$

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    92
    Rep Power
    0
    I know it resets im asking if that will be a problem, I am not going to just throw away 20$

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,751
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by zaczac
    I know it resets im asking if that will be a problem, I am not going to just throw away 20$
    The Hack is locked to 1 Computer via HWID. If this will be changed youŽll get a "Not Authorized"-Message if you try to access the Hack-Loader. So if you know it changes everytime, I would not try it. But are you sure you mean your HWID, because I didnŽt know the HWID can changed via restart?!

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    92
    Rep Power
    0
    I didnt think it did either, I bought a hack for another game and its also HWID locked but everytime I restart my computer it changes... below is an example.

    1039-A570-542D-B299-1271-3918-A4B2-0DC8 Restart 1
    1039-A570-542D-B299-1271-3919-2040-0DC8 Restart 2
    1039-A570-542D-B299-1271-3918-B7E6-0DC8 Restart 3
    1039-A570-542D-B299-1271-3919-2A9E-0DC8 Restart 4

    Computer Specs.

    Asus P6X58D-premium
    Intel Core i7 920
    Ati Radeon HD 5970
    3x2GB OCZ Ram
    OCZ Vertex 2
    WD 1TB HDD
    DVD Burner

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,751
    Rep Power
    0
    Perhaps you should wait, IŽm sure an Admin or De.Bug will contact you here in this thread shortly, and then you know if itŽll lock you out or not

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    The Big Brother House.
    Posts
    40,760
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by zaczac
    I didnt think it did either, I bought a hack for another game and its also HWID locked but everytime I restart my computer it changes... below is an example.

    1039-A570-542D-B299-1271-3918-A4B2-0DC8 Restart 1
    1039-A570-542D-B299-1271-3919-2040-0DC8 Restart 2
    1039-A570-542D-B299-1271-3918-B7E6-0DC8 Restart 3
    1039-A570-542D-B299-1271-3919-2A9E-0DC8 Restart 4

    Computer Specs.

    Asus P6X58D-premium
    Intel Core i7 920
    Ati Radeon HD 5970
    3x2GB OCZ Ram
    OCZ Vertex 2
    WD 1TB HDD
    DVD Burner
    We can still tell it's the same pc being used so you just ask for a reset in the VIP forum and we'll reset you. :wink:

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    92
    Rep Power
    0
    everytime i restart though? D: seems like a pain in the ass for both of us :P
    Any reason it would change like that?

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    The Big Brother House.
    Posts
    40,760
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by zaczac
    everytime i restart though? D: seems like a pain in the arse for both of us :P
    Any reason it would change like that?
    Having USB drives attached to your pc could do this.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    92
    Rep Power
    0
    Nope no USB drives, just speakers, webcam, mouse and a keyboard..

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •