Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    On the toilet
    Posts
    107
    Rep Power
    0

    Windows 7 and Combat Arms

    I installed windows 7 and now when I open up Combat Arms it doesn't go full screen. It takes the left and right side of the screen and black them out. Has anyone else had this problem? If so has anyone figured out a fix?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    On the toilet
    Posts
    107
    Rep Power
    0
    I finally figured this out so I figured I would post how to fix it here so if anyone else has the issue they too can fix it.

    The problem was simply the refresh rate.


    Control Panel / Appearance and Personalization / Display / Adjust resolution / Advanced settings / Monitor / change refresh rate from 60 to 75

    After that everything works fine!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    The Big Brother House.
    Posts
    40,760
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by IPoopedMyself
    I finally figured this out so I figured I would post how to fix it here so if anyone else has the issue they too can fix it.

    The problem was simply the refresh rate.


    Control Panel / Appearance and Personalization / Display / Adjust resolution / Advanced settings / Monitor / change refresh rate from 60 to 75

    After that everything works fine!
    Great to know. Thanks for sharing it.

  4. #4
    Senior Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7,649
    Rep Power
    14
    Yea thanks for testing 7 out, now you'll be the one we come to for help

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0
    I was about to changover

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,100
    Rep Power
    0
    Ah lol to late i didnt noticed i know this problem to i solved it to when i got windows 7 on one of my pc's to but good u figured out your self windows 7 ftw!

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    HELP WITH COMBAT ARMS *** DOWNLOAD

    BOUGHT HACKS TODAY. COULD NOT DOWNLOAD MICROSOFT.NET FRAMEWORK 3.5 AND NOTHING HAPPENED WHEN I TRIED TO DOWNLOAD *** TO START GAME.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Galveston, TEXAS
    Posts
    15,557
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: HELP WITH COMBAT ARMS *** DOWNLOAD

    Quote Originally Posted by roxtwosox
    BOUGHT HACKS TODAY. COULD NOT DOWNLOAD MICROSOFT.NET FRAMEWORK 3.5 AND NOTHING HAPPENED WHEN I TRIED TO DOWNLOAD *** TO START GAME.
    ..what operating system??

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,556
    Rep Power
    0
    got windows 7 and CA, but when i enter a game it crashes to desktop

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,556
    Rep Power
    0
    i fixed the problem by removing the crappy game
    problem solved, free games are buggy

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. windows 8 and combat arms
    By zkeif14 in forum [PUBLIC SECTION] Pre Sale - Hack Related Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-27-2012, 09:58 PM
  2. Combat Arms VIP windows 7?
    By tnorris324 in forum [PUBLIC SECTION] Pre Sale - Hack Related Questions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-18-2011, 10:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •