Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    14,114
    Rep Power
    0
    I never cared for Asrock stuff.

    EVGA and ASUS have always been my top pick.

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Southampton
    Posts
    536
    Rep Power
    0
    instead i went for this then later ill pop in the two hd6870s, also when i replace my current motherboard will my cpu keep the same overclocked settings or will i have to re do them again


    http://www.aria.co.uk/Products/Compo...roductId=44760

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    14,114
    Rep Power
    0
    I think you will find better support and better components used in ASUS over Asrock. good choice for your budget

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    CenCal
    Posts
    2,247
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Paid
    I think you will find better support and better components used in ASUS over Asrock. good choice for your budget
    IDK paid Im running an ASRock Z68 board, had a minor issue with it and ASRock responded like quick and problem was taken care of. I love this board has lots of option and can run SLI or Crossfire with the PCIe-3.0. BTW I still love this gtx 460 1gb card

    j

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Groton, CT
    Posts
    8,758
    Rep Power
    0
    They have gotten a little better with customer service within the last year, but there product quality still isn't up to par imho.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Minnesota, U.S.A.
    Posts
    716
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Paid
    I never cared for Asrock stuff.

    EVGA and ASUS have always been my top pick.
    I just got an ASRock board (X79 Extreme4-M), it's pretty nice but overclocking is a little different. I like the bios though. And I thought my board was DOA when I first got it, Sent them an email and they responded within hours. Faster then newegg.

    Quote Originally Posted by supllyslim sady
    instead i went for this then later ill pop in the two hd6870s, also when i replace my current motherboard will my cpu keep the same overclocked settings or will i have to re do them again
    No, you will have to overclock again. Just remember your settings and use them when you install the new mobo.

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Southampton
    Posts
    536
    Rep Power
    0
    im having trouble already with my board there appears to be no vga signal despite the fact everything is plugged in ! should i start a new thread mods or what ? i think it might be because the ram is not compatible with that board which has rather annoyed me

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. i7 2600k overclocking ? Also Graphics card upgrade ?
    By itzTuan in forum General PC Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-03-2012, 02:35 AM
  2. graphics card upgrade HELP!
    By nahumthebest in forum PC Upgrade Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-25-2010, 06:07 PM
  3. graphics card upgrade
    By tenchu in forum PC Upgrade Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-08-2010, 11:00 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •